Our Blog

HYDC & HMFC Players of the Year

On Sunday 26 April the above HYDC & HMFC Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year Awards Ceremony was held at the EICC in Morrison Street, Edinburgh. With over 700 people in attendance it was possibly the biggest indoor event the club and HYDC have ever presented.

Hosted by “the voice of Hearts” Scott Wilson the event got off to a flying start when following a welcome by “Queen of Hearts” Ann Budge, a special award was made to every player in the first team squad as recognition for a fantastic season.

After a delicious meal the awards started flowing. First up was the under 17s Player of the Year sponsored by First Mortgage and presented to Lewis Moore.

The under 20s award sponsored by Grundfos Pumps was next with the recipient being Robbie Buchanan.

The next award is a recognition award in memory of former HYDC chairman George Nicolson. The award was presented by George’s wife Margaret and son Barrie. The very popular winner of the award was academy parents liaison officer Ian Brown.

The final HYDC award was for the overall Young Player of the Year sponsored by George Nicolson Decorators. The award was made by HYDC vice chairman and sponsors director Ewan Nicolson along with HYDC chairman Calum Robertson, presented to Jamie Walker.

Well done to all the nominees and congratulations to the winners.

All photos provided by Ron MacNeil.

Tags: , ,

Show Comments (0)

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!